Discussion of IEEE ComSoc Standards Development Projects, New Standardization Initiatives, Procedures, and Operational Issues.

2020-2021 Roster


Ed Tiedemann, Qualcomm



Other Members

Alex Gelman, NETovations

Oliver Holland, King’s College London

Mehmet Ulema, Manhattan College

Jean-Philippe Faure, Panasonic

Jaafar Elmirghani, Univ. of Leeds

Rob Fish, NETovations

John Bareham, Consultant

Haiying (John) Lu, China Electronics Standardization Institute (CESI)

IEEE-ComSoc/SA Staff Liaisons

Karen Pannullo

Jennifer Santulli

Standards Liaisons

ComSoc Technical Committee Standards Liaison
Big Data Shui Yu, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Cognitive Networks R. Venkatesha Prasad, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Communications and Information Security Neeli Prasad, International Technological University, CA, USA
Communications Quality and Reliability Tetsuya Yokotani, Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Japan
Communications Software Mohannad Alharthi, King Abdulaziz University, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Communications Switching and Routing Nirmala Shenoy, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Communications Systems Integration and Modeling Stefano Giordano, University of Pisa (Italy)

John Vardakas, Iquadrat (Spain)

Communication Theory Amitava Ghosh, Nokia Bell Labs, USA
Data Storage Hironori Uchikawa, Kioxia Corporation
e-Health Zawer Dawy, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Green Communications and Computing Ranga Rao Venkatesha Prasad, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Information Infrastructure and Networking Nadjib AITSAADI, UVSQ Paris-Saclay, France
Internet Simone Ferlin-Reiter, Ericsson
Internet of Things, Ad Hoc & Sensor Networks Rodolfo Coutinho, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada
Molecular, Biological and Multi-Scale Communications Lin Lin, Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Multimedia Communications Weiyi Zhang, AT&T Labs Research, NJ, USA
Network Operations and Management Marcus Brunner, Huawei
Optical Networking Josué Kuri, Meta (Facebook), USA
Power Line Communications Markus Rindchen, Power Plus Communications AG, Germany
Radio Communications George Chrisikos, Qualcomm Inc., USA
Satellite and Space Communications Henry Suthon, Barrios Technology, USA
Signal Processing for Communications & Computing Richie Leo, ZTE
Social Networks Patrikakis Charalampos, University of West Attica, Greece
Tactile Internet Oliver Holland, Advanced Wireless Technology Group, Ltd
Transmission, Access, and Optical Systems Frank J. Effenberger, Futurewei Technologies, USA
Wireless Communications Xingjian Zhang, Peng Cheng lab, China